miami beach

IMG_5321.jpg

I’M DONE AND GRADUATED and my besties and I decided Miami was the perfect getaway!

American Airlines was having a ridiculous sale that allowed me and my friends to travel to Miami for under $80 round-trip!

Day 1:

We flew in really early Sunday morning to arrive in Miami at 9am. After checking into our hotel, we head straight for brunch at Yardbird.

IMG_5322
Yardbird’s Specialty Salad, Omelet, and Chicken and Waffles

After Yardbird, we walk along Lincoln Road Mall for some quality shopping. IMG_5314From dessert shops like Laudree to clothing stores like Tom Ford, there was something for everyone. Post-shopping, we head for Miami Beach. We stayed in the Mid-Beach neighborhood, which was perfect for us because we’re not all crazy partiers and I think I would have been completely overwhelmed by South Beach. Mid-Beach is more family friendly and chill. We eat at an Argentine Steakhouse to finish off and have a whole pitcher of sangria to cap off our night.

Day 2:

Wynwood Walls are beautiful art installations in the heart of the hip Wynwood neighborhood. This is where I bumped into a few of my uni friends – so coincidental… I knew they were in Miami, but we hadn’t even planned to meet up yet and I run into them here!

Lunch: Cafe Versailles — Cuban Food Heaven.

We go back to the hotel to rest up before heading back to the beach for the rest of the day.

 

We had a wonderful time, Miami. We’ll be back!!

Leave a Reply

