portugal

IMG_3739

Lisbon, Portugal

I was in Lisbon for about 48 hours, but I think that was an appropriate amount of time for this city. Also, after traveling for the past nine days from Fall Break, I was exhausted. I was with a band of three guys and it was surprisingly fun!

We went to Tower of Belem and a few look out points that give you a great view of the city. Belem is the part of town where you can get the famous egg tarts. With my Vietnamese heritage, I’ve had a few Chinese egg tarts before (which ironically came from Portugal when they colonized Hong Kong). Portuguese egg tarts are different. They aren’t gross, but it wasn’t what I was expecting. I would love to come back to Portugal and do some of the things I had to miss because of my time crunch, but for now I’ll live through these pictures.

IMG_3720

Leave a Reply

